Quick Links

Useful Links

Pastoral Care

Pastoral Care

High-quality pastoral care is essential in supporting students to make excellent progress in their learning and develop into successful young adults.

All students are allocated to a form group, which meets once daily for registration, administrative and pastoral purposes. A student's form tutor is responsible for overseeing their pastoral care, academic progress and personal development and should be the first person that parents and carers contact if they wish to discuss their child.

A Year Leader takes responsibility for each year group from Years 7-11.  Our Sixth Form is led by a Head of Sixth Form and her Deputy.

Contact details for Year Leaders and form tutors can be found below.

Year Leaders

Form Tutors

Year 7

7 Bennett Mr S King stking@kts.school
7 Crellin Mr A Buck abuck@kts.school
7 Hancock Mr M Bradley mbradley@kts.school
7 Hine Miss C Molinari cmolinari@kts.school
7 Knights Miss T Reed treed@kts.school
7 Pembroke Miss L Cockburn lcockburn@kts.school
7 Templar Mr M Breadmore mbreadmore@kts.school

Year 8

8 Bennett Miss R Daw rdaw@kts.school
8 Crellin Miss N Wilson

nwilson@kts.school

8 Hancock Mr T Ward tward@kts.school
8 Hine Mr D Hopkins dhopkins@kts.school
8 Knights Mr P Kempster pkempster@kts.school
8 Pembroke Mrs K Sansom ksansom@kts.school
8 Templar

Mrs E Northcott

Miss D Carroll

enorthcott@kts.school

dcarroll@kts.school

Year 9

9 Bennett Mr B McDermott bmcdermott@kts.school
9 Crellin Ms L David ldavid@kts.school
9 Hancock

Mr M Bull

Mrs N Carlyle

mbull@kts.school

ncarlyle@kts.school

9 Hine Mrs S Walton swalton@kts.school
9 Knights Mrs T Welch twelch@kts.school
9 Pembroke

Mrs S Heath-Whyte

Miss N McGuigan

sheathwhyte@kts.school

nmcguigan@kts.school

9 Templar

Mrs D Marques

Miss C Watson

dmarques@kts.school

cwatson@kts.school

Year 10

10 Bennett

Miss M Johnston

Mrs T Harper

mjohnston@kts.school

tharper@kts.school

10 Crellin Mr S Smith spsmith@kts.school
10 Hancock Mr C Lowe

clowe@kts.school

10 Hine Miss N Low nlow@kts.school
10 Knights

Miss E Smith

Mrs J Evans

esmith@kts.school

jevans@kts.school

10 Pembroke Mr J Dolby jdolby@kts.school
10 Templar Miss A Walston awalston@kts.school

Year 11

 11 Bennett

Mrs L Bannister

Mrs L Stevens

lbannister@kts.school

lstevens@kts.school

11 Crellin Mrs M Dineen mdineen@kts.school
11 Hancock Mrs J Borthwick jborthwick@kts.school
11 Hine Mr S Quinn squinn@kts.school
11 Knights Mr S Ahmed sahmed@kts.school
11 Pembroke

Miss J Moyes

Mrs J Wallace

jmoyes@kts.school
jwallace@kts.school
11 Templar Miss S Brennan sbrennan@kts.school

 Year 12

 12JSG Mrs J Spurling jspurling@kts.school
12WLZ Mr W Leonowicz wleonowicz@kts.school
12RPR Mrs R Pedder
Dr E Thompson

rpedder@kts.school

ethompson@kts.school

12JPE Mr J Pieterse jpieterse@kts.school
12MSS Miss M Staines mstaines@kts.school
12MWW Dr M Woodrow mwoodrow@kts.school

Year 13

 13IAS Mr I Adams iadams@kts.school
13KBN Mrs K Brown kbrown@kts.school
13EHY Dr E Hadley ehadley@kts.school
13JHN Mrs J Harbon jharbon@kts.school
13HJN Mrs H Johnson hjohnson@kts.school
13LWS Mrs L Wells lwells@kts.school