The Knights Templar School

The Knights Templar School

The Knights Templar School images

Year 8
Pastoral Team

Year Leader - Mr I Matthews (imatthews@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk)

Form Group Form Tutor email address Form Room
8 Bennett Miss M Johnston

mjohnston@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

T20
8 Crellin Mr S Smith spsmith@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk  K10
8 Hancock 

Mr S Fitzgerald

Ms F Haynes

sfitzgerald@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

fhaynes@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

K11
8 Hine  Miss N Low

nlow@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

T1
8 Knights Miss J Moyes

jmoyes@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

K19
8 Pembroke

Ms A Bailey/

Miss D Carroll

abailey@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

dcarroll@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

K1A
8 Templar

Miss A Walston

awalston@ktemplar.herts.sch.uk

K17

Year 8 Parents' Evening – Thursday, 28th February 2019


Y8 Student Receptionist Scheme
KTS will be running the Student Receptionist Scheme again this year. Every Year 8 pupil is given the responsibility to be a Student Receptionist for a day. The students are put on a rotation system, which runs alphabetically through the forms. Students spend one day out of lessons to be involved with the scheme, working alongside Reception staff, taking responsibility for various tasks and running errands. It is an important and enjoyable experience for the pupils and provides them with valuable work experience for a day.

If you would prefer your child not to be involved with the scheme for any reason, please let the school know by contacting your child’s form tutor. 

Many thanks,

Dr J Kerr

Student Voice Coordinator

Mr I Matthews

Year 8 Leader